E minor 2022

available for booking / indoor / stage work

A trio for aerial hoop, cello and piano, inspired by the Cello Sonata in E minor, Op. 35 by Dora Pejačević (1885-1923), the first Croatian female composer, whose works were publicly performed.

Choreographer, aerialist: Ilona Jäntti

Music: Dora Pejačević: Cello Sonata in E minor, Op. 35

Musicians: Iida-Vilhelmiina Sinivalo, cello and Tiina Karakorpi, piano (in Stoa, Helsinki 2022)

Lighting design: Kauri Klemelä

Aerial hoops made by Jouni Kivimäki

Supported by Cirkus Xanti, Finnish Cultural Foundation, Finnish Arts Promotion Centre

Premiere in Circus Village, Sandvika, Norway in August 2021

Residencies: Cirkus Village, Norway (2020), Virtual Month of Making, Space @ Clarence Mews, UK (2020).

Duration: 35 minutes

Photos: Inkeri Jäntti